FRESH IN OLD AGE

While sitting waiting for the Holiday coach ready to drop off my parents my mum comments `I hope there are some young ones on this trip`.My dad observing those who where waiting comments `They all look older,retiring age`.I had to smile and thought to myself`Hold on you both are over 70 and over retiring age`They don`t view themselves as `old` and come to think of it either do I. Fresh and fit for their age.The righteous and those who are planted in Gods presence are fresh , fruitful and flourish in old age. PSA.92:12-15.Believers live forever.We have everlasting life.While our bodies may grow old and see decay the inner man is being renewed.Death is just a matter of changing bodies like replacing an old tent with a new one. 1COR.15 ; 2COR.5:1-7

Leave a Reply

